Announcing the 2022 wood industry 40 Under 40 honorees
June 13, 2022 | 6:48 am CDT
Woodworking Network 40 Under 40

NORTH LIBERTY, Iowa - Honorees of Woodworking Network's 40 Under 40 Class of 2022 have been announced. This year marks the seventh annual awarding of the 40 Under 40, which celebrates the next generation of industry professionals who are making an impact on North American wood products manufacturing and its labor force development.

Those selected have been recognized by their peers for their achievements and innovations in the categories of: productivity, profitability, social good, ingenuity, peer inspiration, product development, organizational leadership, or another area. Close to 160 submissions were received and evaluated by a team of Woodworking Network editors.

“This generation of woodworking industry leaders has faced challenges and uncertainty on a grand scale in the last few years,” said Harry Urban, FDMC publisher, a Woodworking Network publication. “Nevertheless, they have managed to prosper, inspire, educate, and innovate. Congratulations to all of the Woodworking Network 40 Under 40 nominees and honorees. The best is yet to come for these folks!”

"This year’s team of honorees will join 242 alumni who have been recognized with this distinction in the past,” said Tim Fixmer, president and CEO of CCI Media, the parent of Woodworking Network. "We are excited to invite the entire industry to celebrate with [us] some of the youngest, best, and brightest contributors to wood products manufacturing in North America."

The 40 Under 40 Class of 2022 is sponsored by PaintLine. Due to a tie, there are 41 honorees this year. Those named to this year's class are (in alphabetical order):

HONOREE PLACE OF WORK WEBSITE
Troy MacBeth Abromaitis Bucci Developments bucci.com, also niac.ca
Thomas Allott Stiles Machinery stilesmachinery.com
Aimee Barnett Barnett Cabinet Painting & Refacing barnettcabinetpainting.com
Phyllis Beyers Genesis Products genesisproductsinc.com
David Biggs CCI Media woodworkingnetwork.com
Nick Bohlke M. Bohlke Veneer Corp. mbveneer.com
Andrew Busie Philadelphia Elementary School (TN)  
Blair Chandler SCM Group scmgroup.com
Nick Cox Webster Door & Millwork webstermillwork.com
Stephen Fancy Northern Superior Woodworks nsww.ca
Matthew Garrett Lewis Cabinet Specialties Group lewiscabinet.com
Laura Gavin Mars Design Studio LLC marsdesignstudio.com
Cassey Gibson Innergy innergy.com
Chris Gioia Montbleau & Associates montbleau.com
Sean Glessing Sean’s Cabinetry LLC seanscabinetry.com
Randy Goldstein Kitchen Cabinet Distributors LLC kcdus.com
Zachary Gosnell Torch Lake Concepts torchlakeconcepts.com
Carolyn Guffey Guffey Systems LLC guffeysystems.com
Neil Harder Felder Group USA felder-group.com
Dustin Harris Masonite Corp. masonite.com
Ben Heinrich Closet America closetamerica.com
Elijah Jensen CNC Factory cncfactory.com
Amy Jones Bakes & Kropp Fine Cabinetry bakesandkropp.com
Nirvan Khaitan Cosmo Cabinets cosmocabinets.com
Derek Koester Stevens Industries Inc. stevensind.com
Logan Leinbach Burke Architectural Millwork LLC burkemillwork.com
David Mulkeran Elliott Woodworking elliottwoodworking.com
Ivan Nuno Twig Custom Builders LLC twigcustombuilders.com
Andrew Ramirez Cherrywood Partners cherrywood.partners
Luke Remmert Remmert & Co. remmertcompany.com
Wesley Robinson Robinson Lumber Co. roblumco.com
Jesse Schmitt Premier Custom Millwork & Surfaces Inc. premiercustommillwork.com
AJ Sousa The Grain Studio thegrainstudio.ca
Kelsey Spitz-Dietrich UCS Forest Group ucsforestgroup.com
Josh Stepp Michael Weinig Inc./Holz-Her US Inc. weinig.com
Bhavjit Thandi Richmond Plywood Corp. (Richply) richply.com
Paul Timmins OE Custom/Maryland Wood Countertops oecustom.com
Francois Xavier Tremblay Web-Cab Inc. web-cab.com
Brett Warriner Powell Valley Millwork pvmillwork.com
Marcus Waterworth Waterworths Woodshop Inc. waterworthswoodshop.com
Kyle Westbrooks DR Johnson Lumber Co. drjlumber.com

 

2022 honorees will be recognized at the Leadership Reception, to be held on Aug. 22 in Atlanta, the day prior to IWF, and at the Executive Briefing Conference, Sept. 15-17, in Colorado Springs. Honorees also will be featured in the FDMC/October Leadership issue.

“Being selected as a 40 Under 40 Honoree carries far more than the distinction of public industry recognition," Fixmer said. "Membership in this elite group has several tangible benefits: In addition to the Leadership Reception in Atlanta in August, this year we are also pleased to announce that each 2022 honoree will receive free admission to this year’s Executive Briefing Conference to be held at the Broadmoor in Colorado Springs, Colorado in September. And, beginning in 2022, all alumni from prior years will receive a 40 percent discount to each annual Executive Briefing Conference in recognition of their outstanding achievements.”

Plaques for the 2022 Woodworking Network 40 Under 40 are being provided by Epilog Laser.

Entries to this year's 40 Under 40 were solicited at WoodworkingNetwork.com through banner ads, eblast promotions and via social media. The 2022 class joins an elite group of honorees from 202120202019, 2018 2017, and those recognized in 2016.

For more information on the 40 Under 40 award program, contact Karen Koenig at karen.koenig@woodworknetwork.com.

Have something to say? Share your thoughts with us in the comments below.

Profile picture for user karenkoenig
About the author
Karen Koenig | Editor

Karen M. Koenig has more than 30 years of experience in the woodworking industry, including visits to wood products manufacturing facilities throughout North America, Europe and Asia. As editor of special publications under the Woodworking Network brand, including the Red Book Best Practices resource guide and website, Karen’s responsibilities include writing, editing and coordinating of editorial content. She is also a contributor to FDMC and other Woodworking Network online and print media owned by CCI Media. She can be reached at karen.koenig@woodworkingnetwork.com