Hardwood Mfrs. Assn. elects officers, board
April 9, 2020 | 2:33 pm CDT
Kretz Lumber

PITTSBURGH -- The Hardwood Manufacturers Association board of directors has elected Troy Brown, Kretz Lumber Co,, Inc., Antigo, Wisconsin, president of the HMA. Other HMA officers for 2020 are vice president Tommy Petzoldt, East Perry Lumber Co., Frohna, Missouri, and executive vice president Linda Jovanovich, HMA, Pittsburgh.

The HMA board of directors also elected members to the Executive Committee. In addition to the officers, they are: Hal Mitchell, Atlanta Hardwood Corp., Mableton, Georgia; Norm Steffy, Cummings Lumber Co., Troy, Pennsylvania;  Brian Schilling, Pike Lumber Co., Inc., Akron, Indiana;  Wayne Law, New River Hardwoods, Beckley, West Virginia; and Tom Gerow, Wagner Millwork, LLC, Owego, New York. Bob Miller, Frank Miller Lumber Co., Union City, Indiana, will serve on the Executive Committee as the immediate past president.

The membership elected the following HMA directors: Scott Ferland, Maine Woods Co., LLC, Portage, Maine; Geoff Henderson, Anderson-Tully Co., Vicksburg, Mississippi; Jon Johnson, Timber Products Co., Munising, Michigan; Robert Kaebnick, Hartzell Hardwoods Inc., Piqua, Ohio; and Craig Miller, Battle Lumber Co., Inc., Wadley, Georgia.

Newly appointed members to the HMA NextGen Leaders Council are Parker Dukas, Abenaki Timber Corp., Kingston, New Hampshire; Chad Ervin, Jones Lumber Co., Inc., Hattiesburg, Mississippi; and Chris Rider, Atlanta Hardwood Corp., Mableton, Georgia. Bob Miller, Frank Miller Lumber Co., Union City, Indiana, will serve as the council coordinator. See http://www.HMAmembers.org

Have something to say? Share your thoughts with us in the comments below.

Profile picture for user karlforth
About the author
Karl Forth

Karl D. Forth is online editor for CCI Media. He also writes news and feature stories in FDMC Magazine, in addition to newsletters and custom publishing projects. He is also involved in event organization, and compiles the annual FDM 300 list of industry leaders. He can be reached at [email protected]