CEDAR RAPIDS, Iowa - Honorees of the 2020 Wood Industry 40 Under 40 have been announced by Woodworking Network. This year marks the fifth annual awarding of the 40 Under 40, which celebrates the next generation of industry professionals who are making an impact on wood products manufacturing in North America.

Those selected are considered by their peers to be innovators, achievers – and even disruptors – who demonstrate excellence in the categories of: productivity, profitability, social good, ingenuity, peer inspiration, product development, organizational leadership, or another area. More than 140 submissions were received and evaluated by a team of six Woodworking Network editors.

"It's always difficult to select the best of the best when it comes to judging the 40 under 40 nominees. In addition to building successful businesses and careers, the Class of 2020 was rocked by the COVID-19 pandemic, the biggest challenge most of us have ever faced," said Harry Urban, publisher. "I applaud this year's honorees for their ability to keep their companies moving forward in the toughest of times while dedicating themselves to their communities and public causes. These are outstanding women and men who paint a bright future for our industry."

"In our fifth year of celebrating the career paths of the best and brightest young leaders in the wood products manufacturing industry, we couldn’t be more pleased with the roster of nominees for this year’s distinction," said Tim Fixmer, CEO of CCI Media, the parent of Woodworking Network. "There were so many nominations enthusiastically placed for the 2020 group that we could easily have changed the name of the list to the '120 Under 40.' What impressed us the most was how each one of the nominees represents outstanding performance in their fields, and collectively, they comprise our industry." 

Added Fixmer, "This years’ honorees join an alumni class of 160 stellar performers who have shared this distinction in the past, and each of whom makes us all proud to serve this dynamic marketplace we call our industry. Their contributions to the companies and organizations make us all stronger. Hats off to the 40 Under 40 Class of 2020."

Those named to the 40 Under 40 Class of 2020 are (in alphabetical order):

HONOREE PLACE OF WORK WEBSITE
Joey Anton Anton Cabinetry antoncabinetry.com
Brad Bartha Genesis Products Inc. genesisproductsinc.com
Tim Becker 5-Acre Mill 5-acremill.com
John Bostian Caldwell Cabinets of NC dba Caseworx caseworxnc.com
Kenny Bowling TN Box Beams tnboxbeams.com
Laura Bryan Diplomat Closet Design diplomatclosetdesign.com
Emily Burgoyne Masonite Architectural masonite.com
Ryan Casto Mountain Showcase Group mountainshowcase.com
Naomi Cohen Cohen Architectural Woodworking LLC   cohenwoodworking.com
Taylor Dame Woodgrain Millwork woodgrain.com
Jeff Daso Daso Custom Cabinetry dasocustomcabinetry.com
Cole Derosier Integrity Custom Cabinetry integritycustomcabinetry.com
Jacob Edmond USA Millwork usa-millwork.com
Jordan Gurren Rose GoodWood NOLA LLC goodwoodnola.com
Lindsay Heitz Danlee Wood Products danleewoodproducts.com
Morgan Hopfensperger Micro Jig Inc. microjig.com
Nick Kohli Woodworks Millshop woodworksmillshop.com
Leah Krig Northland Woodworks northlandwoodworksinc.com
Corey Laurysen Laurysen Kitchens Ltd laurysenkitchens.com
Jesse Mullet Nucamp nucamprv.com
Vanessa Navarro Axalta Coatings Solutions axalta.com
Frank Nuñez Alvic USA LLC alvicusa.com
Mika Old Old Wood LLC oldwood.us
Shiloh Old Old Wood LLC oldwood.us
Tyler Paskach Eurowood Cabinets Inc. eurowood.net
Greg Rawlings Innergy innergy.com
James Renfroe Wood Care Systems ewoodcare.com
Vanessa Richter Troico Home Solutions and Manufacturing Inc. troico.ca
Kristen Riggs Cefla North America ceflaamerica.com
Ben Roberts Kebony US kebony.us
Jonathan Saucier Web-Cab web-cab.com
Chris Savic S&S Woodcraft sswood.ca
Josh Shen CNC Factory cncfactory.com
Jarin Smoker Seven Trees Woodworking seventrees.com
Nick Stoltzfus Keystone Wood Specialties keystonewood.com
Jon Taylor Lycos Inc. and also Ruck Cabinet Doors lycosfinish.com, ruckdoors.com
Sarah Walker Osborne Wood Products osbornewood.com
Matt Watters Watters Woodwork  
Myron Wittmer Cabentry cabentry.com
Cameron Young Wood Specialties Inc. woodspecinc.com
Ali Zarei Richmond Plywood Corp. Ltd. richply.com

Honorees will be recognized at a virtual reception to be held in August, and also will be featured in the special FDMC October Leadership print and digital issues. The 2020 40 Under 40 Award program is sponsored by Timber Products Co. and Hexagon Production Software: Cabinet Vision and Alphacam.

Plaques for the 2020 Wood Industry 40 Under 40 are being provided by Epilog Laser.

Entries to this year's 40 Under 40 were solicited at WoodworkingNetwork.com, through banner ads, eblast promotions and via social media. The 2020 class joins an elite group of honorees from 2019, 2018 2017, and those recognized in 2016.

For more information on the 40 Under 40 award program, contact Karen Koenig at [email protected].

Have something to say? Share your thoughts with us in the comments below.