AWMAC and WI release Architectural Woodwork Standards 4.0
North American Architectural Woodwork Standards

Copies of NAAWS 4.0 are available as free digital downloads in English, French, and Spanish.

CALGARY, Alberta – The Architectural Woodwork Manufacturers Association of Canada and the Woodwork Institute have revised the North American Architectural Woodwork Standards. 

New features of the fully interactive digital edition include:

  • An easier-to-use format;
  • A unified installation guide;
  • Expanded material uses;
  • Additional assembly methods; and
  • Casework integrity testing.

NAAWS 4.0 becomes effective on Sept. 1. It will replace NAAWS 3.1 developed jointly by AWMAC and WI in 2016.

Copies of NAAWS 4.0 are available as free digital downloads in English, French, and Spanish at Hard copy editions in all three languages will be available for purchase soon.


Have something to say? Share your thoughts with us in the comments below.

Profile picture for user richchristianson
About the author
Rich Christianson | President/Owner/C-Level

Rich Christianson is the owner of Richson Media LLC, a Chicago-based communications firm focused on the industrial woodworking sector. Rich is the former long-time editorial director and associate publisher of Woodworking Network. During his nearly 35-year career, Rich has toured more than 250 woodworking operations throughout North America, Europe and Asia and has written extensively on woodworking technology, design and supply trends. He has also directed and promoted dozens of woodworking trade shows, conferences and seminars including the Cabinets & Closets Conference & Expo and the Woodworking Machinery & Supply Conference & Expo, Canada’s largest woodworking show.