The International Surface Fabricators Association (ISFA) announced the changes to the association’s Board of Directors for 2013. Fabricator Member Directors are chosen by association members, for a term of three years, with the option to renew for a second consecutive three-year term. The results of the association election were revealed at its recent annual meeting in Atlanta.

Mike Langenderfer, of The Countertop Shop in Holland, Ohio, was installed as President of the ISFA Board of Directors. Langenderfer replaces Russ Berry, of A.S.S.T. in Hanover, Pa., who now takes on the role of Immediate Past President. The former Immediate Past President, Hunter Adams, of Trindco in Suffolk, Va., has now retired from the Board after many exemplary years of service to the association and the industry. Also stepping down from the board after fulfilling their terms are Directors Joe Hoffmann, of Hoffmann Fixtures in Tulsa, Okla., Martin Funck, of Rosskopf & Partner in Hennersdorf, Germany, Michael Bustin, formerly of MeldUSA, Raleigh, N.C., and Mike Nolan, of Windbound Co., in Glen Alpine, N.C.

Rounding out the Executive Committee of the Board are Dave Paxton, of Paxton Countertops in Grand Ledge, Mich., Vice President; Michael Astill, of R.S. Hughes in Salt Lake City, Secretary; and Christina Humiston, of Block Tops in Anaheim, Calif., Treasurer.

Two new board members were also voted in: Erica Hussey of JCW in Woburn, Mass., and Mellisa Hill of Oldcastle Surfaces in Atlanta.

Retaining their positions on the Board are Jon Blasius of Blasius, Inc. in Vassar, Mich., Director, and Mark Anderson of Cosentino USA in Stafford, Texas, Associate Member Representative.

Source: International Surface Fabricators Association

Have something to say? Share your thoughts with us in the comments below.