SAVANNAH, Ga. - The Wood Products Manufacturers Association elected its 2020 Board of Directors during the group's annual meeting, held Oct. 16-17 in Savannah, Georgia.

WPMA's slate of 2020 officers includes: Chris Moore, Graf Brothers, president: Sandra Ann Bean, J.M. Champeau, vice president; Terry Gross, Brown Wood, Inc., treasurer; and John Lentine, Boyce Highlands Inc., assistant treasurer. Philip Bibeau is WPMA executive director.

Serving as directors are: Bob Chase, Jr., Quabbin Timber Inc.; Scott Ferland, Maine Woods Co.; John Mauro, Stiles Machinery;
George Melnyk, Jr., Premier Millwork & Lumber; Peter Puttmann, Atlas Dowel & Wood Products Co.; Mike Schulke, Tigerton Lumber Co.; Tom Slater, Keiver-Willard Lumber Corp.; Simon Varney, Wells Wood Turning & Finishing; and Arie Vink, Holland Bar Stool.

The WPMA acts as a clearinghouse for solving problems of mutual concern and assisting members in controlling costs. The association also promotes healthy, profitable business environments and educational opportunities that assist members in developing skills for more competitive business. Headquartered in Westminster, Massachusetts, the association traces back to 1929 and has been operated by members of the same management team since 1981.

Have something to say? Share your thoughts with us in the comments below.