HMA elects officers, board for 2022
April 6, 2022 | 1:33 pm CDT

Tom Gerow, vice president, HMA; Troy Brown, immediate past president, HMA; and Tommy Petzoldt, president, HMA (pictured left to right).

Photo By Miller Wood Trade Publications

PITTSBURGH – The Board of Directors of the Hardwood Manufacturers Association (HMA) elected Tommy Petzoldt, East Perry Lumber Company, Frohna, Missouri, president of the HMA at their National Conference and Expo in Miramar Beach, Florida, March 24.

Other HMA officers for 2022 are Vice President Tom Gerow, Wagner Millwork, LLC, Owego, New York; and Executive Vice President Linda Jovanovich, HMA, Pittsburgh.

HMA Board of Directors also elected members to the Executive Committee. In addition to the officers, they are: 

  • Geoff Henderson, Anderson-Tully Company, Vicksburg, Mississippi; 
  • Hal Mitchell, Atlanta Hardwood Corporation, Mableton, Georgia; 
  • Craig Miller, Battle Lumber Company, Inc., Wadley, Georgia; 
  • Richard Buchanan, Granite Hardwoods, Inc., Granite Falls, North Carolina;
  • Wayne Law, New River Hardwoods, Mountain City, Tennessee; and 
  • Tom Gerow, Wagner Millwork, LLC, Owego, New York. Troy Brown, Kretz Lumber Company, Inc., Antigo, Wisconsin, will serve on the Executive Committee as the immediate past president.

During the Conference’s Thursday Business Meeting, HMA members elected the following directors: 

  • Scott Cummings, Cummings Lumber Company Inc., Troy, Pennsylvania; 
  • Matthew Netterville, Fred Netterville Lumber Company, Woodville, Mississippi; 
  • Tripp Josey, Josey Lumber Company Inc., Scotland Neck, North Carolina; 
  • David Lewis, Lewis Brothers Lumber Company Inc., Aliceville, Alabama; and 
  • Wayne Law, New River Hardwoods, Mountain City, Tennessee. 

Have something to say? Share your thoughts with us in the comments below.

Profile picture for user larryadams
About the author
Larry Adams | Editor

Larry Adams is a Chicago-based writer and editor who writes about how things get done. A former wire service and community newspaper reporter, Larry is an award-winning writer with more than three decades of experience. In addition to writing about woodworking, he has covered science, metrology, metalworking, industrial design, quality control, imaging, Swiss and micromanufacturing . He was previously a Tabbie Award winner for his coverage of nano-based coatings technology for the automotive industry. Larry volunteers for the historic preservation group, the Kalo Foundation/Ianelli Studios, and the science-based group, Chicago Council on Science and Technology (C2ST).