The International Surface Fabricators Association announced the results of its election for the association’s 2020 board of directors. Fabricator member directors are chosen by association members for a term of three years, with the option to renew for a second consecutive three-year term. Associate member directors are elected by association members for a term of two years, with the option to renew for a second consecutive two-year term. Board officers are elected by members of the full board of directors.

The new board convenes January 1. Augie Chavez of Gecko Solid Surface Solutions in San Antonio, Texas, was re-elected by the full board to serve as ISFA president again in 2020. As such, for 2020 the position of immediate past president will remain open. To fill the empty spot thus created on the Executive Committee, associate member representative Jim Callaghan of GranQuartz will serve as executive committee member.

Steve Mast, of Precision Countertops in Wilsonville, Oregon, will serve as vice president; Kelley Montana of Humboldt Countertops in Eureka, California, will serve as treasurer; and, rounding out the Executive Committee, Austin Maxwell of Maxwell Countertops in Farmer City, Illinois, will hold the position of secretary.

Leaving the board having fulfilled their service periods are: Adam Albee of Counter Culture in Lincoln, Nebraska, a past ISFA president; Kate Dillenburg of Bisley Fabrication in Gresham, Wisconsin, also a past ISFA president; Matt Kraft of Custom Marble in Millstadt, Illinois, and Steve Stoddard of Advanced Surfaces in Corry, Pennsylvania.

New to the board are Joe Duszka of Carolina Custom Surfaces in Greensboro, North Carolina, Laura Grandlienard of Rockin’teriors in Raleigh, North Carolina, and Rodrigo Velazquez of Indeko in Zapopan, Jalisco, Mexico. All of them will serve as directors in 2020.

“We are so thankful for the great work Adam, Kate, Matt and Steve put in on the board,” said ISFA president Augie Chavez. “We will miss their insight, but are confident that the new board members will also bring great perspectives and enthusiasm to the group.”

Retaining their positions as directors are Mike Langenderfer of The Countertop Shop in Monclova, Ohio, who has held several officer positions in the past including treasurer, president, vice president and immediate past president; and Eric Tryon of Clio Holdings in Alpharetta, Georgia, Also continuing their positions as associate member representatives on the board are Paul “Max” Le Pera of Global Surfacing Alliance in Cranbury, N.J., and Joe Connolly of Sasso USA in Palatine, Illinois. See

Have something to say? Share your thoughts with us in the comments below.