WMMA board of directors meets at WIC meeting.
WMMA board of directors meets at WIC meeting.

FOREST HILL, Md. - The Wood Machinery Manufacturers of America (WMMA), the national trade association for companies that make machinery, cutting tools and supplies for the woodworking industry, announced the election of its officers and directors during the Wood Industry Conference (WIC), held recently in Cancun, Mexico.

Newly elected officers who will be serving WMMA are as follows:

  • Chris Hacker, President (James L. Taylor Manufacturing, Poughkeepsie, New York);
  • Stephen Carter, Vice President & Treasurer (William & Hussey Machine Co., Inc., Amherst, New Hampshire);
  • Allen Turk, Board Member (Precision Drive Systems, Bessemer City, North Carolina)
  • Paul Wilmes, Board member (Mereen-Johnson, LLC, Minneapolis, Minnesota).

Continuing in their terms on the board of directors are the following: Allen Eden, (Original Saw Co., Britt, Iowa); T.R. Herzog (Accu-Router, Inc., Morrison, Tennessee); Shawn Larkin (Safety Speed Manufacturing Co., Inc., Ham Lake, Minnesota), and Jim Laster (Newman Machine Co., Greensboro, North Carolina).

Jamison Scott, remains on the board in the office of Immediate Past President (Air Handling Systems, Woodbridge, Connecticut). Other past presidents remaining on the board are John Schultz (Super Thin Saws, Inc., Waterbury, Vermont) and Mark Chappell (Alexander Dodds Co., Grand Rapids, Michigan).

Contact WMMA for more information, 9 Newport Drive, Suite 200, Forest Hill, Maryland 21050. Telephone  443-640-1052, www.wmma.org.

Have something to say? Share your thoughts with us in the comments below.