AHFA names new leadership at two divisions

Dan Hunt

Photo By AHFA

HIGH POINT, N.C. — The American Home Furnishings Alliance (AHFA) has named its leadership team for its supplier division and its specialized furniture carriers division.

The association announced that Eddie Massood, president of Massood Logistics, Archdale, North Carolina, will serve as chair of its Solution Partners Board of Directors in 2024. In addition, Dan Hunt, president and CEO of Murrow’s Transfer in Thomasville, North Carolina, will chair the Specialized Furniture Carriers Board of Directors in 2024.

Solutions Partners Board

Eddie Massood
Eddie Massood

AHFA’s Solution Partners division has over 130 member companies representing a broad range of products and services targeted to the indoor and outdoor residential furniture industry. The division supports AHFA’s advocacy efforts and educational programs by providing information, expertise and sponsorships. 

Massood is joined on the 2024 Solution Partners Executive Committee by Jason Porter, Hickory Springs, Hickory, North Carolina, as first vice chair; and Chad Gore, Leggett & Platt Furniture Components, High Point, North Carolina, as second vice chair. Andrew Wright, Smith Leonard, also in High Point, remains on the Executive Committee as immediate past chair.

Additional members serving on the Solution Partners Board of Directors are Bo Stump, Stump & Company, Charlotte, North Carolina; Greg Wright, Wright Creative Branding & Labels, Thomasville, North Carolina; Jacob Nedergaard, Qarma, Copenhagen, Denmark; Patrick Shelton, Valdese Weavers, Valdese, North Carolina; Jeremy Copeland, Carpenter Company, Allentown, Pennsylvania; Barrett Plasman, Marsh McLennan Agency, Greensboro, North Carolina; and Stephen Shaw, Womble Bond Dickinson, also in Greensboro.

Specialized Furniture Carriers

Hunt will be joined on the division’s Executive Committee by Garrett Bowman, Gulfstream Shippers Association, Lenoir, North Carolina, as first vice chair; and Nathan Hansen, Western Logistics, Coquitlam, British Columbia, second vice chair. Bill Smith, CV International, Charlotte, North Carolina, continues on the committee as immediate past chair.
AHFA’s Specialized Furniture Carriers division includes companies that have dedicated their resources to handling, transporting and warehousing residential furniture. A complete directory of carriers is at https://ahfa.us/member-resources/sfc-directory.  This online resource can be searched by the state in which service is needed or by the specific type of service needed. Companies must be a member of the Specialized Furniture Carriers to be listed in the directory, but manufacturers and retailers do not need to be members of AHFA to access this comprehensive online resource. 

The 2024 Specialized Furniture Carriers Board of Directors includes Drew Brown, A.R.C. Transit, Wilmington, North Carolina; Darin Morgan, RPM Expedite USA, Thomasville, North Carolina; Tiffany Bowman, Bluewater Logistics, Lenoir, North Carolina, Michael Echerd, J.B. Hunt, Thomasville; and Michael Rankin, Lightning Transportation, Hagerstown, Maryland.

Have something to say? Share your thoughts with us in the comments below.

Profile picture for user larryadams
About the author
Larry Adams | Editor

Larry Adams is a Chicago-based writer and editor who writes about how things get done. A former wire service and community newspaper reporter, Larry is an award-winning writer with more than three decades of experience. In addition to writing about woodworking, he has covered science, metrology, metalworking, industrial design, quality control, imaging, Swiss and micromanufacturing . He was previously a Tabbie Award winner for his coverage of nano-based coatings technology for the automotive industry. Larry volunteers for the historic preservation group, the Kalo Foundation/Ianelli Studios, and the science-based group, Chicago Council on Science and Technology (C2ST).