Arlington Heights, IL USA— On October 14, 2010 during the Air Movement and Control Association International, Inc. (AMCA) 55th Annual Meeting held at Fairmont Turnberry Isle Resort, Aventura, Florida, the new AMCA Board of Directors for 2010-2011 were announced.

Michael Barry of Twin City Fan Companies, Ltd., inaugurated as AMCA International President.
The outgoing AMCA International President, Art LaPointe of Construction Specialties, inaugurated as Chairman of the Board.

Vic Colwell of Loren Cook Company, inaugurated as the Vice President.

George Atkinson of Hartzell Fan Incorporated, inaugurated as the Treasurer.

Geoff Sheard of Flakt Woods Ltd., elected as the Director-at-Large.

Re-elected to the Board of Directors are Dane Carey of United Enertech Corporation, and Denis Labelle, of T.A. Morrison & Company, Incorporated.

Newly elected to the Board of Directors are Tim Kilgore of Greenheck Fan Corporation, and Doug
Yamashita of Acme Engineering and Manufacturing Corporation

Board Members serving a current term are C.F. Yang of Kruger Ventilation Industries Private Ltd, Patrick Cockrum of Pottorff, and John Knapp of Ruskin Company.

The Air Movement and Control Association International, Inc. is a not-for-profit international association of the world's manufacturers of related air system equipment — primarily, but not limited to fans, louvers, dampers, air curtains, airflow measurement stations, acoustic attenuators, and other air system components for the industrial, commercial, and residential markets.

The association's mission is to promote the health and growth of the industries covered by its scope and the members of the association consistent with the interests of the public. AMCA International, with origins dating back to 1917, has members in most industrialized countries throughout the world.

Source: Air Movement and Control Assn. International

Have something to say? Share your thoughts with us in the comments below.