KCMA Elects Officers and Board of Directors
April 5, 2014 | 9:10 pm CDT

BONITA SPRINGS, FL - The Kitchen Cabinet Manufacturers Association (KCMA) elected officers and directors for 2014-2015 at the KCMA 59th Annual Convention & Leadership Conference held at the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point, Bonita Springs, Florida, March 9-12, 2014.

KCMA Elects Officers and Board of Directors Brad Boyer, Senior Vice President Remodel Sales & Marketing, American Woodmark Corporation, Winchester, Virginia, was elected President; Mark Trexler, President/COO, MasterWoodCraft Cabinetry, Marshall, Texas, was elected Vice President; John Gahm, Vice President Manufacturing, Kitchen Kompact Inc., Jeffersonville, Indiana, was elected Treasurer and to his second 3-year term on the Board of Directors; and Paul Sova, President & COO, Showplace Wood Products, Harrisburg, South Dakota, was elected Immediate Past President (one-year term).

Elected to serve three-year terms on the KCMA Board of Directors were John Swedeen, President, StarMark/Fieldstone Division of Norcraft Companies, Sioux Falls, South Dakota; Edwin Underwood, Chief Operating Officer, Marsh Furniture Company, High Point, North Carolina; and Stratton Yatron, Chief Financial Officer, Adelphi Kitchens, Inc., Robesonia, Pennsylvania.

Prior to the election, Tom Samanic, Vice President/General Manager of Traditional & Builder Channels, Elkay Manufacturing Company, Oak Brook, Illinois, was appointed to serve an opening on the Board as an Active Member. Mark Hayes, Business Development Manager, Northwest Hardwoods, Tacoma, Washington, was appointed to fill a vacancy as an Associate Member of the Board.

The Kitchen Cabinet Manufacturers Association is the principal trade association in the United States for manufacturers of kitchen cabinets and bath vanities and suppliers to the industry.

Source: KCMA

Have something to say? Share your thoughts with us in the comments below.