Grand Rapids, Mich. - On June 13 during its annual membership meeting, outgoing BIFMA president Stan Askren, introduced Chuck Saylor, Founder and CEO of izzy+ as the new BIFMA president, effective earlier in the month.

BIFMA also announced the election of three new Directors; Bret Ackerman of Indiana Furniture, Michael Keilhauer of Keilhauer, and Greg Moore, MooreCo. These new directors were elected to replace retiring directors Anne Bernahardt, Bernhardt Design, Shaun Mannix, Transwall and Mr. Saylor (who will continue on the Board as President although his term as a Director is complete). The BIFMA Board is pleased to welcome the new Directors and extends its sincere appreciation to Anne, Shaun and Chuck for their years of service on the Board.

Bret Ackerman is President and CEO of Indiana Furniture based in Jasper, IN. Bret joined the company in 1997 and was named president in January 2010. He had most recently held the position of CFO prior to his promotion.

Mike Keilhauer is President of Keilhauer, a Toronto, ON based manufacturer of seating products. As one of the founding partners, Mike led the company from a start up operation in 1981.

Greg Moore is President and CEO of MooreCo based in Temple, TX. Greg began working in the family business in 1991, became President in 2000 and has held the position of President and CEO since 2007.

Source: BIFMA

Have something to say? Share your thoughts with us in the comments below.