PITTSBURGH, Pa. - HMA members elected Jack Shannon, Jr. of J. T. Shannon Lumber Co., Memphis, Tenn., President of the Hardwood Manufacturers Association at their National Conference and Expo in New Orleans, Louisiana, March 14.

Other HMA officers for 2012 are First Vice President: Skipper Beal, Beal Lumber Co. Inc., Little Mountain, S.C.; Second Vice President: Richard Wilkerson, Anderson-Tully Company, Vicksburg, Miss.; and Executive Vice President: Linda Jovanovich, HMA, Pittsburgh, Pa.

Members also elected HMA Directors at the National Conference. They are:

Scott Shaffer, Bingaman & Son Lumber Inc., Kreamer, Pa.; Bob Miller, Frank Miller Lumber Company, Inc., Union City, Ind.; T. J. Rosengarth, Northwest Hardwoods, Inc., Tacoma, Wash.; Brian Schilling, Pike Lumber Company, Inc., Akron, Ind.; John Lindeberg, Wellborn Cabinet, Inc., Ashland, Ala.; and Ray Wheeland, Wheeland Lumber Company, Inc., Liberty Penna.

HMA Directors also elected members to the Executive Committee. In addition to the officers, they are: Tommy Battle, Battle Lumber Co., Inc., Wadley, Ga.; Bob Miller, Frank Miller Lumber Company, Inc., Union City, Ind.; Rhonda Kendrick, Kendrick Forest Products, Inc., Edgewood, Iowa; Nordeck Thompson, Thompson Appalachian Hardwoods, Inc., Huntland, Tenn.; and Pembroke "Pem" Jenkins of Turn Bull Lumber Co., Elizabethtown, N.C.

Source: Hardwood Manufacturers Association

Have something to say? Share your thoughts with us in the comments below.