HIGH POINT, NC – Joe Carroll of Furniture/Today, M. Farooq Kathwari of Ethan Allen and Steve Kincaid of La-z-Boy are the newest members of the American Furniture Hall of Fame. Each of the three was honored at a banquet held Oct. 19 during the Fall High Point Market.

Carroll, publisher of Furniture/Today, has guided the publication and was instrumental in developing several sister publications, as well as a daily e-mail news service. He helped organize and chaired the International Alliance of Furnishings Publications, which exchanges valuable industry information. He also is the author of four successful books on home furnishings design.

Kathwari, president, chairman and CEO, has been the driving force behind Ethan Allen Interiors Inc. His continual reengineering of the company has enabled Ethan Allen to maintain its leadership position as one of the most successful vertically integrated furniture companies in the world with design centers globally and nine manufacturing facilities.

Kincaid is president of Kincaid Furniture Co. After selling Kincaid to La-Z-Boy Inc., he assumed the position of senior vice president of La-Z-Boy, and has successfully developed the case goods division of La-Z-Boy into an industry leader. The division includes Lea Youth Furniture, Hammary and American Drew, in addition to Kincaid.  

Read more.

Have something to say? Share your thoughts with us in the comments below.