AUSTIN, TX – Temple-Inland, which recently split into three stand-alone public companies, announced the executive leadership for each of the spin-offs. They include:

  • Doyle Simons, chairman of the board and CEO of Temple-Inland;
  • J. Patrick Maley III, president, COO and a director of Temple-Inland;
  • Kenneth Dubuque, president, CEO and a director of Guaranty Financial Services; and
  • James DeCosmo, president, CEO and a director of Forestar Real Estate Group.

In addition, Kenneth Jastrow will step down as chairman and CEO of Temple-Inland upon completion of the spin-offs and will become non-executive chairman of the board of both Guaranty Financial Services and Forestar Real Estate Group.

"We are on target to complete our transformation plan by year-end 2007, which includes the separation of Temple-Inland into three focused, stand-alone public companies and sale of our strategic timberland," Jastrow said. "The creation of three public companies provides expanded opportunity for employees and for maximizing shareholder value."

Read more.

Have something to say? Share your thoughts with us in the comments below.