HACKETTSTOWN, NJ --  The National Kitchen & Bath Association honored eight NKBA-accredited colleges for Excellence in Education Award during the 2010 Kitchen and Bath Industry Show.

The honored coordinators and schools included:

  • Betty Ravnik of Alexandria Tech, Alexandria, MN ;

  • Wendy Harris, CEK, ASID of Young University–Idaho, Rexburg, ID;

  • Jan Cummings of Johnson County Community College, Overland Park, KS;

  • Susan Ouren of Lone Star College – Kingwood, Kingwood, TX;

  • Jeanne Nolan of Lord Fairfax Community College, Middletown, VA;

  • Jaya Rose of the University of Georgia, Athens, GA;

  • Claire Hamilton of the University of Southern Mississippi, Hattiesburg, MS; and

  • Jan Slabaugh of Weber State University, Ogden, UT.

The NKBA Outstanding Student Awards
Additionally, the NKBA recognized the top kitchen and bath design students at NKBA-accredited colleges across North America by rewarding top students with a $100 scholarship. More than 30 schools with kitchen and bath design programs accredited by the NKBA each selected a student to honor this year.

Read the full list and more in the NKBA's press release.

Have something to say? Share your thoughts with us in the comments below.