MADISON, WI — The Madison chapter of the National Association of the Remodeling Industry (NARI), a trade association dedicated solely to the remodeling industry, on May 6 announced that it has elected the following officers for the 2009-2010 year:  Dale Benjamin, Benjamin Plumbing Inc., president; Jay Statz CR, Statz Construction Services, first vice president; Jeff Grundahl CR, JG Development Inc., vice president; Allen Curran, Bella Domicile Inc., treasurer; and Luanne Fax, Madison Gas & Electric Co., secretary.  Deb Corning CR, Deb Corning Interiors, assumes the Chairman of the Board position.

Other directors elected were:  Dennis Hilsenhoff, Monona Plumbing & Fire Protection; and James Westring CR, Westring Construction.

Paul Dominie, Coyle Carpet One; Paul Ganshert, Ganshert Nursery & Landscapes; Rick Roth CR, R&D Drywall Inc.; Sam Breidenbach CR GCP, TDS Custom Construction; and Donna Cotter, AnchorBank, remain as directors in multiple year positions.  Chuck Weidenbach, Kitchen Ideas Center + Design; and Paul Vosen CR¸ Degenhardt Home Improvement Co. have been elected as National Representatives.

Have something to say? Share your thoughts with us in the comments below.