HENDERSON, NV – The International Solid Surface Fabricators Assn., a trade association representing the interests of those who fabricate, supply and support solid surface and quartz materials, announced the association members who have been nominated by their peers for industry awards. The nominations are:

*Fabricator of the Year: Wayne Shepard, Midwest Fabrication, Springfield, IL; Bob Weichert, Lincoln Laminating, Lincoln, NE; Don Hinckley, NBC Solid Surfaces, Springfield, VT; and Kurt Bonk, Cabinets 2 Countertops, N. Canton, OH

*Associate of the Year: Steve Rangoussis, Festool, West Goleta, CA; Tom Harms, Fabricators Choice, Minneapolis, MN; Dani Homrich, Dani Designs, Rochester Hills, MI; Paul Hansen, E Template, Raleigh, NC; and John Michaels, Specialtytools.com, Jacksonville, FL

*Hall of Fame: Hilary Converse, J-Con, Thomaston, CT; Jim Heaphy, Top Repair, American Canyon, CA; Jack Hussey, Jacks’ Custom Woodworking, Woburn, MA; Russ Lee, sitesNsolutions, Lehi UT; and Ted and Miriam Benyovits, Auto V Grooving, Canada

*Innovator Award: Dani Homrich, Dani Design, Rochester Hills, MI; and Martin Funk, Rosskopf & Partner AG, Germany

*Envision Award: Emergency Material Services, New Port Richey, FL; and LG CIM, Peoria, AZ

Winners will be announced at ISSFA’s General Session at the Surface Fabrication & Design EXPO on February 21 starting at 10 a.m.

Have something to say? Share your thoughts with us in the comments below.