LEESBURG, VA — On Sept. 28, the Composite Panel Assn. Board elected its 2011 officers. They are: Mike Blosser, Louisiana-Pacific, 2011 chairman-elect; James Hogg, Uniboard Canada, vice chairman-elect; and Bryan Wilson, Temple-Inland, is secretary/treasurer-elect. Louis Brassard of Tafisa Canada will complete his term as CPA chairman at the end of this year and serve as immediate past chairman in 2011.

Three Executive Committee members were re-elected to At-Large terms: Will Warberg, Plum Creek MDF; Roy Wheaton, West Fraser; and Kelly Shotbolt, Flakeboard. Chris Leffel, SierraPine, and Jim Buffington, Roseburg, were elected as new members of the committee effective immediately.

Newly elected Associate Members of the CPA Board are: John Kaufmann, Kimball; Eric Johnson, Omnova; and Rick Bryson, Ashley Furniture. Steve Pung, Columbia Forest Products, and Mike Phillips, Bausch-Linnemann, were re-elected to Board.

The 2011 officers of the R.E.D. Educational Foundation were also elected and include Pierre-Yves Couture of CDM Décor Papers as chairman-elect; Wayne Schwerin of Pan Pacific Products as vice chairman-elect; and Tom Lepak of Casey Industrial as secretary/treasurer-elect.

Have something to say? Share your thoughts with us in the comments below.