NEW LONDON, NC -- The American Society of Furniture Designers (ASFD) presented the 15th Annual Pinnacle Design Achievement Awards during the High Point Market.

Top awards were presented in 15 categories. The winners were:

Green Leaf Award: Ondrian Table & FloorLamps David Martin, ASFD; David Kitts, ASFD; George Chandler, ASFD for Hubbardton Forge

 Occasional Tables:
Modern Craftsman
Richard Schroeder, ASFD;
Denis Kissane, ASFD;
Gary Hokanson
for Stanley Furniture

 Occasional Storage:
Lexicon Chest on Stand
Shaun Melvin, ASFD
for Baker Furniture 

Juvenile Furniture: 
 Young Classics Jena Hall, ASFD; Stephanie Lena, ASFD;  Brent Camfferman for aspenhome

Casual Dining: Mango Bay Tim L. Annas, ASFD for Kincaid Furniture Co. Inc.

Formal Dining: Wellington Court Christopher Bergelin, ASFD; Thad Bergelin for Century Furniture

Motion Upholstery: WELCOME Sofa Normand Couture, ASFD for Couture International

Stationary Upholstery: Fairmont Lounge Chair David Francis for David Francis Furniture

Leather Upholstery: Lugano Michael A. Galardo, Michael Felix Galardo, ASFD for Elite Leather Company

Accessories: Burled Bowl Jason Phillips, ASFD for The Phillips Collection and Antasia David Martin, ASFD; David Kitts, ASFD; George Chandler, ASFD for Hubbardton Forge

Home Office: Greenwich Street Secretary Paul Galli, Jason Culler, Rosma Gutierrez for Bernhardt Furniture Company

 Entertainment Centers:
Thomas M. McDaniel, ASFD;
D. Scott Coley, ASFD
for Bassett Furniture Co.

Summer/Casual: Cabo Lounge Chair Norman Coley, Bobby Gantt for LEE Industries Inc.

Bedroom: Louis XVI Bed Clare Heyboer for Kindel Furniture Co.

Major Collections: Forecast Berry & Clark Design Associates for Pennsylvania House Brands

Read American Society of Furniture Design's full release, including judges' comments.

Have something to say? Share your thoughts with us in the comments below.