HOLLYWOOD, FL — The Association for Retail Environments (A.R.E.) announces its 2009-2010 Retail Council. The 60-member council, which helps guide the association's programs, includes the following members:

Executive committee: Mitch Abbott, The Rockport Co.; Shanna Busman, Aeropostale Inc.; Michael Cape, Michael Cape Consulting; Richard Hamori, Hudson's Bay Co.; Danette Kroll, Foot Locker Inc. ; Brad Lenz, Liz Claiborne Inc. ; Chuck Luckenbill, OfficeMax Inc.; Anthony Mancini, MGM MIRAGE Design Group.

Also on the council are: Sergio Barbi, O Boticário; Christine Belich, Sony Style; Judy Bell, Target Corp.; Bevan Bloemendaal, The Timberland Co.; Jackie Bonic, Liquor Control Board of Ontario; Timothy W. Brannon, NexCen Brands; Mark Brodeur, Walmart Stores; John Cassimus, Zoe's Kitchen USA; James Damian, Best Buy Co.; Elizabeth Dowd, Recreational Equipment Inc.; Aaron Duncan, Playboy Enterprises Inc.; Ray Ehscheid, Bank of America; Elsom Eldridge, RadioShack Corp.;
Joseph P. Flaherty, Macy's Inc.; Jason Floyd, GameStop Holdings Corp.; Jim Francois, JC Penney; Andrew P. Gallina, Hillwood; Richard M Geist, Uncle Sam's Army Navy Outfitters; Ron Gerard, Sprint PCS; Joe Goodbaum, TELUS; Ignaz Gorischek, The Neiman Marcus Group Inc. and Jim Harte, Stride Rite Corp.

Additional members include: Janis Healy, Orchard Supply Hardware Stores; David Hicks, Canadian Tire Corp.; Bob Higgins, Kira Plastinina; James Hilyard, Sears Department Stores; Brenda Houston, Brenda Houston Consulting; Marc Jamieson, TELUS; Rob Jordahl, Belk Inc.; Tom Jowett, Bass Pro Shops; Lynn Knutson, Harley-Davidson Motor Co.; Linda Lombardi, Godiva Chocolatier Inc.; Paul O. Loux, Sephora USA Inc.; Erin McKenna, Coldwater Creek Inc.; and Michael McTamney, The Pep Boys - Manny, Moe & Jack.

Have something to say? Share your thoughts with us in the comments below.