POTOMAC FALLS, VA — Manufacturing members of the Architectural Woodwork Institute elected three new directors at the group’s recent annual meeting. They are: Mike Bell, Kentucky Millwork, Louisville, KY; Kent Gilchrist, Fremont Interiors, Carmel, IN, and Steve Waltman, Stiles Machinery, Grand Rapids, MI. They will serve on the board for 2010-2011.

In January 2010, the board is expected to vote to approve the AWI nominating committee’s proposed slate of officers for the coming year. They include: President, Doug Carney, R&S Casework Inc., Fargo, ND; president-elect, Robert Stout, RLS Commercial Interiors Inc., Wendell, NC; vice-president, Matt Lundahl, Meyer and Lundahl, Phoenix, AZ, and treasurer, Patrick Nartker, Ted Bolle Millwork Inc., Springfield, OH.

Also elected for 2010 were John Leininger, Leininger Cabinet & Woodworking Inc., Lexington, KY, as Development Council chair, and Joe Galluzzo, The Anthony Galluzzo Corp., Londonderry, NH, as Development Council vice chair.

Have something to say? Share your thoughts with us in the comments below.