LAS VEGAS -- Members of the Association of Closet and Storage Professionals (ACSP) Board of Directors met during the AWFS Fair to evaluate past initiatives and plot new ones for the coming year.

Among the discussions were updates of the ACSP's new Storage Professional Certification program announced during the 7th Annual Closets & Home Organization Conference & Expo in Charlotte, NC.

Steve Reiss, vice president and group publisher of Vance Publishing Corp. and RIch Christianson, associate publisher of CLOSETS magazine, joined discussions centering around the 8th Closets Conference & Expo set for February 15-17, 2012 in Austin, TX. The ACCEPTS is cosponsor of the Closets Conference along with CLOSETS and takes the lead in developing the educational programming for the unique event for manufacturers, designers, specifiers and installers of closet, garage and other storage solutions.

In addition, during the meeting, the ACSP accepted an invitation from the Vance Publishing representatives, to present a closet seminar during the Woodworking Machinery & Supply Expo (WMS), October 27-29 in Toronto.

The Closet Conference has built a solid reputation on providing executive-level education on topics ranging from finding new customers and niches through product design considerations and lean manufacturing. The 2012 Closets Conference will feature programs dedicated to helping attendees attain credits toward earning their certification credentials.

Find out more about the 2012 Closets & Home Organization Conference & Expo featuring the 3rd Custom Cabinet Conference at 

Learn more about the ACSP Storage Profession Certification program by viewing an on-demand webcast.

For information about exhibiting or attending, email Rich Christianson at

ACSP Board strategizes Closets Conference  
Members of the ACSP Board and CLOSETS
magazine recently got together to discuss the
2012 Closets Expo. Seated (l-r): ACSP officers
Jeff Turner,VP; Diana Augspurger, imm past
pres; Jeff Klein, pres;and Clark Williams,
sec/treas. Standing (l-r): ACSP Board Members,
except where noted: Mike Carson; Richie
DeMarco; Paul Donahoe; Bob Lewis; Steve
Waltman[ Janet Stevenson[ Rich Christianson,
CLOSETS, Steve Reiss, CLOSETS; and David

Have something to say? Share your thoughts with us in the comments below.