BEL AIR, MD – The Wood Machinery Manufacturers of America (WMMA), the national trade association for those who make machinery, cutting tools and supplies for the woodworking industry, has announced the election of its officers and directors.

Newly elected officers who will be serving WMMA are as follows:

John S. Schultz, President (Super Thin Saws, Inc., Waterbury, VT)

Jamison J. Scott, Vice President (Air Handling Systems by Manufacturer's Service Company, Inc., Woodbridge, CT)

Harry Miller, Treasurer (Mereen-Johnson Machine Co., Minneapolis, MN)

Continuing on the board of directors are the following: James Arvin (Dubois Equipment Company, Inc., Jasper, IN), Richard C. Cowan (Rees-Memphis, Inc., Memphis, TN), Brian Donahue (Safety Speed Manufacturing, Ham Lake, MN), Frank V. Kobilsek (Black Bros., Mendota Lake, IL), Allen Turk (Precision Drive Systems, Bessemer City, NC), and Linda Wyant (Safranek Enterprises, Inc., Her-Saf Products, Atascadero, CA).

Mark Chappell (Alexander Dodds Company, Grand Rapids, MI) who previously served as president of WMMA, takes the office of Immediate Past President. Other past presidents remaining on the board are James E. Laster (Newman-Whitney-Division of Newman Machine Company, Inc., Greensboro, NC) and Tom Onsrud (C.R. Onsrud, Inc., Troutman, NC).

Board members will be present to represent WMMA at the International Woodworking Fair, to be held Aug. 22-24 at the Georgia World Congress Center in Atlanta.

Have something to say? Share your thoughts with us in the comments below.