BALTIMORE, MD - The Composite Panel Association elected new officers and members for its  2014 executive board during its recent fall meeting in Baltimore.

Officers named to the 2014 executive board are: Kelly Shotbolt, Flakeboard, chairman-elect; Grady Mulbery, Roseburg, vice chairman-elect; and Steve Stoler, Boise Cascade, secretary/treasurer-elect. Current CPA Chairman Bryan Wilson, Georgia-Pacific Wood Products, will serve as 2014 immediate past chairman.

Committee members re-elected to at-large terms included: James Hogg, Uniboard; Emilio Ayub, Duraplay; Louis Brassard, Tafisa Canada; and Jeff Johnson, SierraPine. Brian Balkwill of West Fraser will also serve, taking over for Roy Wheaton who is leaving the company.

The group also elected as associate member to the board Ashlee Cribb of Georgia-Pacific Chemicals. Five other associate members were also re-elected: Dale Plante, Momentive; Elliott Savage, Seemac; Linn Yeager, Southern Chemical; Eric Johnson, Omnova Solutions; and Ralf Yobp, Arclin.

New chairman and vice chairman were also named for some CPA committees for 2014. These include: Environmental and Public Affairs Committee Chairman Jake Elston, Flakeboard and Vice Chairman Will Warberg, Plum Creek; Marketing Committee Chairman Rick Troxel, Roseburg and Vice Chairman Ashlee Cribb, Georgia-Pacific Chemical; Production-Technical Committee Chairman Jeff Swartzentruber, Momentive and Vice Chairman Jack Johnson, LP; and Decorative Surfaces Council Chairman Bob Knothe, Toppan Interamerica.


Have something to say? Share your thoughts with us in the comments below.