GAITHERSBURG, MD —The Composite Panel Association  has announced the names of the seven recipients of its 2007-8 scholarship awards. The recipients of the $5,000 awards, given to deserving students enrolled in a forest products, wood science, wood technology, chemistry, mechanical engineering or industrial engineering curriculum are:  Pierre-Louis Cyr, Universite Laval; Joseph Dhalen, Mississippi State University; Jason Evans, Oregon State University; Chen Huang, University of New Brunswick; Rachel Kollen, Oregon State University; Hyung-Suk Lim, University of British Columbia; and Kyle Sporrer, Iowa State University.

Read more.

Have something to say? Share your thoughts with us in the comments below.