Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack has appointed seven members to serve on the Softwood Lumber Board. Members will serve a 3-year term of office beginning Jan. 1, 2015.

New appointments include manufacturers Fritz R. Mason, Peachtree City, GA, and Adrian Blocker, Gig Harbor, WA. Both members will represent the U.S. South.

Re-appointed manufacturers include Andrew W. Miller, Portland, OR, and George R. Emmerson, Bella Vista, CA. Both members will represent the U.S. West.

New importers include Ted Seraphim, B.C., Canada, and Don Demens, B.C., Canada. Both members will represent Canada West. Charles Tardif, Quebec, Canada, was re-appointed. He will represent Canada East.

Have something to say? Share your thoughts with us in the comments below.