The 2013 CMA Wood Diamond Awards Program. It is now officially open to receive entries and only current CMA members in good standing are eligible to enter.

The program will be accepting entries until May 31 and we will have the winners announced at AWFS in Las Vegas, NV in July. All 1st place winners will be awarded a solid cherry customized plaque declaring their excellence in their respective category, while other entries will receive a certificate recognizing their achievements.

All winners will have access to personalized press releases issued from the Executive Director's office for use in their marketing programs. We will also post all winning entries on our website. You can see last year's winners here:

2012 Wood Diamond Award Winners

And here is a link to a video from IWF 2012 showing the awards presentation.

2012 Wood Diamond Awards Live Presentation

This program is designed as yet another benefit from the CMA to help our members market themselves in their primary marketing areas. Winning a Wood Diamond is one way to set yourself apart from your competition. Having a panel of your professional peers proclaim you to have the "best of" in any category will only help you gain favoritism with your customers.

Shops of all different sizes and types have entered and won. So now is your chance to show off your skills and abilities and put another feather in your cap to show your customers that you are their preferred shop of choice.

You can't win if you don't enter! So begin to put together your photos of recent projects and enter today. More details of this prestigious awards program are listed here.

Good luck to all!

CLICK HERE to Enter Your Project!

Tracy Yarborough


Cabinet Makers Association