The U.S. Department of Agriculture has developed this public service announcement video encouraging the public to help stop the spread of the Asian Longhorned Beetle (ALB). The beetle threatens recreational areas, forests, and suburban and urban shade trees. Four states have instituted ALB quarantines: New Jersey, New York, Massachusetts and Ohio. Many other New England and North Atlantic states are considered at risk.


USDA Funds $14.8M to Combat Asian Longhorned Beetle in Ohio 8-8-12

Have something to say? Share your thoughts with us in the comments below.