New chairman, members elected to 2018 AWC Board of Directors
December 21, 2017 | 7:47 pm CST
Allyn Ford, elected AWC chairman
LEESBURG, Va. - The American Wood Council (AWC) announced the election of Allyn Ford, chairman of Roseburg Forest Products, as the AWC chairman for a one-year term, effective Jan. 2018.
Also elected was Danny White, a director of T.R. Miller Mill Company, as first vice-chairman; and Neil Sherman, executive vice president of siding at LP Corporation, as second vice-chairman. Andrew Miller, CEO of Stimson Lumber and current AWC board chairman will serve as the immediate past chairman. In addition, a new member, Sean McLaren, vice president of U.S. lumber operations for West Fraser, was confirmed to the board. 
"With [Andrew's] leadership as chairman this past year we completed important work to prepare for the 2021 code cycle and address challenges we face in the marketplace," said Robert Glowinski, AWC president and CEO. "I look forward to working with Allyn as we move into the new building code cycle in January, as well as on efforts across all our other programs and activities."
The AWC represents 86 percent of the structural wood products industry. AWC advocates for balanced government policies that affect wood products and its members make products that are essential to everyday life from a renewable resource that absorbs and sequesters carbon.

Have something to say? Share your thoughts with us in the comments below.

Profile picture for user angelkipfer
About the author
Angeleen Kipfer

Angel Kipfer is an editorial intern at the Woodworking Network.