Hardwood Manufacturers Association elects board, officers for 2016
The Board of Directors of the Hardwood Manufacturers Association (HMA) has elected Richard Wilkerson of Anderson-Tully Co. to president of the HMA at its National Conference and Expo in Fort Worth, Texas, March 9.
Other HMA officers for 2016 are first vice president: Bob Miller of Frank Miller Lumber Co., and executive vice president Linda Jovanovich, HMA.
HMA Board of Directors also elected members to the executive committee. In addition to the officers, they are:  Troy Brown, Kretz Lumber Co. Inc., Antigo, Wisc.; T. J. Rosengarth, Northwest Hardwoods Inc., Tacoma, Wa.; Trisha Thompson, T & S Hardwoods Inc., Milledgeville, Ga.; Nordeck Thompson, Thompson Appalachian Hardwoods Inc., Huntland, Tenn.; and past president Skipper Beal, Beal Lumber Co. Inc., Little Mountain, S.C.
The membership elected HMA directors at the National Conference.  They are: Julio Alvarez, Bill Hanks Lumber Co. Inc., Danbury, N.C.; Joey Josey, Josey Lumber Co. Inc., Scotland Neck, N.C.; Hugh Overmyer, Linden Lumber, LLC, Linden, Ala.; Phil Menzner, Menzner Lumber & Supply Co. Inc., Marathon, Wisc.; and T. J. Rosengarth, Northwest Hardwoods Inc., Tacoma, Wa.
New members appointed to the HMA Millennial Council are Seth Netterville, Fred Netterville Lumber Company, Woodville, Miss.; Kirby Kendrick, Kendrick Forest Products, Inc., Edgewood, Iowa; and Jamey Hurst, Linden Lumber, LLC, Linden, Ala.

Have something to say? Share your thoughts with us in the comments below.