American Furniture Hall of Fame inducts four new members

HIGH POINT, NC -- The American Furniture Hall of Fame has inducted four new members:  Manuel Capó, former CEO of El Dorado Furniture; Darrell and Stella Harris, president and CEO and executive vice president of Furnitureland South; and Bob Timberlake, president of Bob Timberlake Inc.

This brings the AFHOF to 85 inductees.

The induction ceremony was hosted by Jane Seymour, award-winning actress, author, artist and designer. 

 Manuel Capó

Capó (b 1925 d 2009), grew his family business, El Dorado Furniture, into one of the top 50 of more than 35,000 furniture stores in the United States. 

 Darrell Harris  Stella Harris

Darrell and Stella Harris (b 1943, b 1945) founded and have grown Furnitureland South into the world’s largest (1.3 million-sq.-ft.) retail furnishings showplace and an international furniture destination selling to consumers in more than 50 countries. 

Bob Timberlake

Timberlake (b 1937), an internationally recognized artist who has become the brand, partnered with Lexington Home Brands in 1990 to create “The World of Bob Timberlake.”


Have something to say? Share your thoughts with us in the comments below.