2023 WMIA Scholarship Program opens

The WMIA 2023 scholarship program is now open. Every year, WMIA gives out scholarships to college students who want to study wood technology, machinery, and related fields.

Previous WMIA scholarship winner Nicholai Turner.
Previous WMIA scholarship winner Nicholai Turner.

To date, the WMIA Education Foundation has awarded over $500,000 to 260 students. For an update on some of those previous scholarship award winners, see the video below.

Please spread the news of the 2023 WMIA Scholarship Program with students that you know who are studying, or interested in studying, woodworking in college.

Interested in donating to the foundation? Donations make the WMIA Scholarship Program possible. Help fund a woodworking student, and support the future workforce of our industry. Learn more about our scholarship program here.





Have something to say? Share your thoughts with us in the comments below.

Profile picture for user larryadams
About the author
Larry Adams | Editor

Larry Adams is a Chicago-based writer and editor who writes about how things get done. A former wire service and community newspaper reporter, Larry is an award-winning writer with more than three decades of experience. In addition to writing about woodworking, he has covered science, metrology, metalworking, industrial design, quality control, imaging, Swiss and micromanufacturing . He was previously a Tabbie Award winner for his coverage of nano-based coatings technology for the automotive industry. Larry volunteers for the historic preservation group, the Kalo Foundation/Ianelli Studios, and the science-based group, Chicago Council on Science and Technology (C2ST).