WDMA Announces New Leadership Team

Washington, DC - The Window and Door Manufacturers Association (WDMA) is pleased to announce that its new leadership team was installed today at the WDMA Spring Meeting and Legislative Conference in Washington, D.C. At the meeting, the WDMA Board of Directors elected Steve Donner, of Weiland Sliding Doors & Windows in Oceanside, CA, as the association's 2014-2015 chair. Steve replaces outgoing Chair Mike Salsieder, of Kolbe & Kolbe Millwork in Wausau, WI.

"WDMA has been at the forefront of tackling many key issues facing the window, door, and skylight industry over the past several years. However, we continue to face over-regulation and red tape at the federal and state level, and WDMA will continue to do its part to advocate for smart legislation, balanced standards, and sensible regulation. I also look forward to strengthening our robust certification, technical, networking, and education programs that benefit our members," said Donner. "WDMA has had great success over the past year in promoting, protecting and advancing the industry, and I look forward to continuing these gains on behalf of our members and the entire industry."

Steve Donner serves as General Manager of Weiland Sliding Doors and Windows. The Oceanside, California based company has been around for more than 25 years and they manufacture sliding doors, folding doors, pivot doors, swinging doors, and windows.

"I look forward to working with Steve as WDMA's new chair. His knowledge and passion for the industry will help move WDMA to the next level in efficiently providing the best services to our members and being an even better advocate for the industry," said WDMA President Michael O'Brien. "I also want to thank Mike Salsieder for his work and the time he has spent leading WDMA and the whole industry forward. We all owe him a debt of gratitude for his leadership as we've entered better economic times."

In addition to Donner, the other members of the 2014-2015 WDMA Executive Committee are:

• Vice Chair, Window Division: Al Babiuk, Loewen Windows, Steinbach, MB

• Vice Chair, Door Division: Bob Keller, Therma-Tru Doors, Maumee, OH

• Treasurer: Steve Tourek, Marvin Windows & Doors, St. Paul, MN

• Supplier Representative: Jeff Shilakis, HOPPE North America, Ft. Atkinson, WI

Founded in 1927, the Window & Door Manufacturers Association is the premier trade association re presenting the leading manufacturers of residential and commercial window, door and skylight products for the domestic and export markets. WDMA members are focused on Total Product Performance™ products that are designed and built to performance-based standards. The association is focused on key member needs in the areas of advocacy, product performance, education and information and facilitating business interactions and relationships in the fenestration eco-system. For more information, please visit www.wdma.com.

Source: WDMA


Have something to say? Share your thoughts with us in the comments below.