Matt Krig was re-elected as president of the CMA for his fourth term.
Matt Krig was re-elected as president of the CMA for his fourth term.

CHICAGO – The Cabinet Makers Association (CMA) has announced the results of its annual election for the organization’s board of directors and officers for 2017-2018.

Matt Krig of Northland Woodworks (Blaine, Minnesota) was re-elected as President for his fourth term in this role.  Leland Thomasset of Taghkanic Woodworking (Pawling, New York) was also re-elected to serve another term as Vice President.  James Fox of Fox Woodworking (Phoenixville, Pennsylvania) will serve as Treasurer.  Monika Soos of Sofo Kitchens will serve as Secretary. 

Matt Wehner will join Keith Smith of Keith Smith Custom Builders (Greer, South Carolina) and Chris Dehmer of Dark Horse Woodworks (Atlanta, Georgia) as members-at-large. 

Exiting the Board are Mike Mitchell of Burger Boat (Manitowoc, Wisconsin) and Scott Comstock. The CMA expresses gratitude to Mike and Scott for their contributions for the betterment of the association.

The Cabinet Makers Association was incorporated in 1998 by a group of custom cabinet makers who thought the small to mid-size shop needed to network and help each other grow profitably. Currently, CMA membership is made up primarily of 20 or fewer employee operations, with the vast majority of those being 1-5 person shops. For more information, visit

Have something to say? Share your thoughts with us in the comments below.